Ph:+ 61 3 62243536 |
Log in

2013: 20c - 25th Anniversary of Parliament House

Price: $ 15.00

25th Anniversary of Parliament House - uncirculated 2013 20c.

Opened in 1988 by Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth ll, Australian Parliament House was designed by architect firm Mitchell, Giurgola & Thorp whose winning design was selected from a field of 329 entries from 28 different countries.  The Australian Parliament House was built into Capital Hill and not on top of it, symbolically placing parliament on the same level as the people it serves.  Designed to last 200 years, this magnificent structure incorporates motifs signifying Australia’s ancient beginnings, Indigenous culture, European settlement, pastoral development and bright future.